Never a rolling Rock

Standard

Never a rolling rock am I

Worn smooth and round

Which rolls away

From openings

And moves to close

Such gaps from loss

A rock am I

So rugged rough

And battered tough

I can not wear

And will not roll

Before or back

Or to a side

To get beside

Myself to solve

This riddle

I am in my way

And heavy can not

Shift this load

Or make a hole

To pass this solid matter

Stopped in flow

And petrified

Right through

Am I

To rock and never

Ever roll

 

© K J barr

Leave a Reply

