Personal Space

Standard

Thief
You threat to steal my breath
By standing close
Too close for thought
To form too near for
Feelings to appear to
Close me in and tight
My light is dimming
I can not espy
A way to run
Away I stay to fight
You off to keep
My piece of me intact
Enough to breathe
The air you threat
To steal away
By standing close
Too close for words
To say or me to be
I can not stay
I disappear from view
Into the atmosphere
Disowner of myself
I’m gone and left away
In flying out
So disengaged
My vacant body
Never ever here
To walk the earth
And feel the ground
Beneath my feet

© K J barr

Leave a Reply

