The Great expectation…

Standard

There’s a woman
On the outside
Looking in on me
She’s looking sly
Not passing by
Gives me the evil
Of her eye she does
And she will try and try…

To get inside my life
She’ll take with strife and
Trouble making stake
Her claim on me and make
Me like and like herself
My mother slaking of her
Need of me to
Take away and be who she
Does want to be
Of me a fake
Remodelled take
Of her so great
In expectation
Mother hating
Her creation call it
If you have to call it
Love

© K Barr

Leave a Reply

