The Sins of the Fathers…

Standard

You screwed me
To a ball
Like paper rolled
Into your fist
To toss off to
The bin I flew
Your aim was good you should
Have done it for a living
You’d have made a mint
For when you’d robbed me skint
Of self you knew you’d gone too far
To father me you sent me reeling
To uncertainty and certain
To be sure not yours or
Never more to be my own
My known I wander
Lone along the way
Each day like paper rolled
Into a ball to toss
Forever lost and sorry
Sure into the bin
You aimed for me
I stay within your sin
My father own the hole
You tried to fill with me
We never are to be atoned
Before we stumble each to
Home the crumbling
To earth our end in all

© K Barr

Leave a Reply

