A Quaint I Do Not See

Standard

You flew into my head
On cue imagining
I knew you better than I do
I did dismiss and threw
The gist I thought I had of you
Away I lost the cost
Was mine when I
Refused to find with time
The lines of an unfolding rhyme
So fine between of blind sublime
A nuance of infinity divinely cast
In crossing of a moments
Meeting greet of face to face
The gracious best
And yes the testing
Of the worst of us
In place of gust of ghosts
That host to haunt and toast
The rule of transient dismissal

We are the fool in deprivation
Of the unpredicted rest
Of what is left aside of us
And could have been
To see and done and now is gone

© K Barr

Leave a Reply

