Protest

Standard

I am the bore
Of whore in oratory
I speak in many tongues
Which make no sense but strive
To recompense the heavy sigh
Of silence in my dark
That knits between my bones and
Knots into my sinews
Where I gnaw myself away
In fretful reverie of all I say
With jaw awash in commentary
I chew and chew again
Until I swallow up myself
Into a gut that has to spew and spit
The shit of me right out
Into the atmosphere
To hit with IT…
Regurgitated reflex
Of the remit of myself

© K Barr

 

Leave a Reply

