A Room of My Own

Standard

Secrets and lies
From daddies eyes
Got planted between
My thighs He thrust
His bust of parting piece
Into my weak of cavity
Which held the tender
Fruit of me so soft
Of flesh and not quite ripe
Enough to fight the tight
That split apart my dark
Inside to broke before
So open I believed the lie
From daddies winking eye
Got rooted in my room
Inside I hold in the intruder
Rude that took the place
Of my internal space
It never got to grow
To see or know
My face but his
It is now lives
Within the mirror
Put upon the daylight wall

© K Barr

Leave a Reply

