No Link

Standard

There is no link

I say

That sits inside

The chink I say

That sits inside my armour

If you think

The love I crave

That drives me to the brink

That lets inside

The cruelty of your

Turn aside

So much it hurts

I have no pride

No place to hide

But soul reside to

Sink into this armour

Locked inside

I say there is no link

Inside the chink

That holds the thinking

You don’t rue

The loss between

You slew me when you  

Looked right through me

Nothing doing

You eschew me

There’s no link

 

©K Barr

 

Leave a Reply

