Awaken!

Standard

Did I wake

Or was I woken

Did I think or feel

Before I broke the spell

Of being token

Of an effort made

Upon me from another source

That pushed me forth

Into the world experience

Of being born or bearing

Forth myself the author

If write the story

I am written in begin

Or ending sorrows

Loves and all things worth

Return to dusty earth

This song from singer

Or from throng of bigger

Things belonging how

To be set free from me

And you beneath above

All things are lost in love

Enough is it enough

To break the spell

Again and wake the singer

And the song that’s sung

All things begun are equal

Being done and gone to dust

We are indeed as one

 

 

©K Barr

Leave a Reply

