Helter-Skelter

Standard

Sliding down

The mountainside

Of ego on my rump

A bumpy ride

It burns my hide

 

I lied

When I told you

Not to hold me

I was strong

So now I long

For your song

To lull me

Never told me

I was wrong

In trying to belong

To the throng

Of the victorious

Inglorious am I

In truth I cry

For my weakness

Weeps me dry…

I open up my eye

And you are there

A care of crowd

In loud appreciation

Of the human designation

Imperfection

Broken mirrors

We are yours

 

©K Barr

Leave a Reply

