Temper… Temper…..

Standard

Temperamental

Temperature

My mild friend

My old and so familiar

And vile friend

Unfriendly that I know

From long ago….

 

You chose to follow me

I never may be free

Of you and yet no longer

Get to scare and see

Me with your daring do

I know your ways

Will not surprise me

Just behind me

There you lay

And for today

I know that you

Are there no care

We both best

Be beware of what

Is watching and is waiting

That is us…

 

 

©K Barr

Leave a Reply

