Eye Spy

Standard

 

Fate spat

some thing

In my I

I cry and cry

Just to get by

I’ll weep in wash

Of tear till dry

And all flushed out

About me lies

The thing

Invisible to eyes

Too mute to speak

In sound beyond

My pitch the itch

That is not I

Its sits still

In sigh inside

So much it makes

Me mute and dumbs

My cry to life

Fate threw some thing

In my I

Too big to spy

I cry in order

Just for getting

To forget that I

Can only just

About get by…

 

©K Barr

Leave a Reply

