Gold Of Sun

Standard

Gold of sun

I bring to you

In yellow hue

Of Daffodil

My willing heart

Like honey bee

That gathers nectar

From the tree

To weave the honey

Sweet a treat

For eating

You and me

Are liquid golden

Melt of yolk

In thrust of corn stalk

Pulsing hope

Our juices run

Becoming what we be

In light and warmth

Of airy free

Our bliss in this

Is not amiss

It is the kiss of life

For you to be

From me who sees

Your beauty sees

Your need

Feeds your heart

Come feast with me

 

©K Barr

Leave a Reply

